2013 Kohler Foundation Scholarship Awards

Posted on 06/12/2013

Each year, Kohler Foundation awards more than 20 scholarships to Sheboygan County graduating seniors, valued at more than $450,000 in total. Below is the list of our 2013 recipients: all bright, motivated young people who have accomplished resumes and lofty goals for their futures. We are proud to support their academic pursuits, artistic excellence, and leadership development.

Herbert V. Kohler, Jr. Scholarship
Josh Feng (North High School) – Yale University

Ruth DeYoung Kohler Scholarship for Artistic Excellence
Jacob Olmedo (IDEAS Academy) – Parsons The New School of Design

Kohler Foundation Merit Scholarship
Jenna Mehre (Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah High School) – University of Wisconsin Madison

Kohler Foundation Merit in the Arts Scholarship
Houa Lee (South High School) – University of Wisconsin Madison

Kohler Foundation Four Year Scholarships
Tyler Lewis (Kohler High School) – University of Virginia
Katharine O'Neill (Kohler High School) – Oberlin College
Greg Suralik (Kohler High School) – Yale University
Timothy Valicenti (Kohler High School) – Brown University
Katelyn Van Treeck (Kohler High School) – University of Wisconsin Madison
Sydney Yang (Kohler High School)- University of Pennsylvania, The Wharton School

Kohler Foundation Incentive Scholarships
Tammi Del Ponte (Cedar Grove-Belgium High School) - TBD
Arjun Sehgal (Cedar Grove-Belgium High School) – Carthage College
Eugene-Jacob Schoenborn (Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah High School) - TBD
Davis Nennig (Howards Grove High School) – University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Amber Reinemann (Howards Grove High School) – Carroll College
Madeline Kelly (Kohler High School) – University of Wisconsin Madison
Kristina Kusel (Kohler High School) – Pacific Lutheran University
Abigail Lee (Kohler High School) – University of Wisconsin Stevens Point
Nathaniel Tures (Kohler High School) – Marquette University
Tyler Hartmann (Oostburg High School) – University of Wisconsin Madison
Kaleigh Riddiough (Oostburg High School) – Wisconsin Lutheran
Rachel Francis (Plymouth High School) - TBD
Jessica Hartwig (Random Lake High School) – Carroll University
Kirsten Kaat (Random Lake High School) - TBD
Anna Mathieu (Sheboygan Falls High School) - TBD
Shane Otten (Sheboygan Lutheran High School) - TBD
Bradley Pfeifer (South High School) - TBD

General 2014 Scholarship information is available on the Scholarships Page of this website. Application forms will be available in the fall of 2013, for spring 2014 awards.   All Scholarships are awarded at the discretion of the Kohler Foundation Scholarship Committee. If you have questions, please contact program director Carolynn Lee.