2014 KFI Scholarships

Posted on 06/09/2014

Each year, Kohler Foundation awards more than 20 scholarships to Sheboygan County graduating seniors, valued in 2014 at $390,000. Below is the list of our 2014 recipients. We are proud to support their academic pursuits, artistic excellence, and leadership development.

Herbert V. Kohler, Jr. Scholarship
Jordan Siemers (Howards Grove High School) – Cornell University

Ruth DeYoung Kohler Scholarship for Artistic Excellence
Paul Theodoroff (North High School) – LA Film School
Amy Zhang (Plymouth High School) – Hamilton College 

Kohler Foundation Merit in the Arts Scholarship
Katherine Ray (Home School) – Belhaven University

Kohler Foundation Incentive in the Arts Scholarship
Emile Doro (Home School) – Baldwin-Wallace University Conservatory
Lauren Hundley (North High School) – UW-Stout

Kohler Foundation Four Year Scholarships
Andrew Grose (Kohler High School) – Dartmouth
Annabelle Goese (Kohler High School) – Notre Dame
William O'Neill (Kohler High School) – Kenyon College

Kohler Foundation Incentive Scholarships
Kiran Sehgal (Cedar Grove-Belgium High School) – Carthage College
Jonathan Veldhorst (Christian High School) – Belhaven University
Ethan Hau (Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah High School) - UW-Stevens Point
Emily Wusthoff (Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah High School) - UW-LaCrosse
Derek Egbert (Kohler High School) – UW-Madison
Valerie Linck (Kohler High School) – Emory University
Courtney Rutten (Kohler High School) – UW-Madison
Margret Gruben (Lutheran High School) – University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign
Kinsey Hopf (Lutheran High School) – Concordia University
Alexandra Kuehlmann (North High School) – UW-Madison
Samuel Wang (North High School) – UW-Madison
Margaret O'Dell (Oostburg High School) – UW-LaCrosse
Mary McConnaha (Plymouth High School) - St. Norbert College
Haley Olsen (Plymouth High School) - UW-Madison
Jacob Coeur (Random Lake High School) – Vanderbilt University
Amberlyn Kern (Random Lake High School) - North Central University
Elizabeth Widder (Sheboygan Falls High School) - Iowa State University
Jason Dekarske (South High School) - UW-Madison
Mercedes Schuchardt (South High School) - UW-Green Bay

General Scholarship information is available on our Scholarships Page.  Application forms for spring 2015 awards will be available in the fall of 2014.   All Scholarships are awarded at the discretion of the Kohler Foundation Scholarship Committee. If you have questions, please contact program director Carolynn Lee.